A Long Wait

photo.jpg

Apologies for the long break in blogging – after my very enjoyable trip to my favourite city San Francisco the Fleet family spent a lovely week in Dorset, of which more detail later.

While in SF i had occasion to need to synchronise the inbox of my work laptop via the rather flaky WiFi connection – whereupon I was faced with a rather alarming ‘time to go’ message by Outlook, which I snapped with the iPhone.

Fortunately my elderly Dell soon regained its sanity!

3 Responses to A Long Wait

  1. Scrobs says:

    ‘Time to go’…more like Ooooooh F***…!

    Happened to me once. Had to ring BT and tell the chap in Bombay that he was sending me all my emails agin, but he didn’t really understand, so I left him to it!

    Eventually deleted them by hand, which took two hours!

    Welcome back BTW; We’ve missed you…!

  2. 6000 says:

    This actually isn’t a problem per se. The only issue is when it resets each time you receive more email in the intervening 9 years.

  3. Fleet of Worlds says:

    Thanks Scrobs!

    6000 – I did wonder whether I was entering some sort of Groundhog Day thing!

Leave a Reply

