Off to San Francisco

SF_From_Marin_Highlands3.jpg

Apologies for the lack of blogging of late – I’ve spent the last week or so caring for ill family and then being ill with some loathsome lurgy myself. I am now off to San Francisco for work for 4 days. San Francisco is my favourite city, bar none, and I haven’t been there for many years so I am looking forward to reacquainting myself with it.

7 Responses to Off to San Francisco

  1. Tuscan Tony says:

    Never been. Very envious. Safe trip. Stay away from the gay hangouts, far too much fun to be had there…

  2. 6000 says:

    “Stay away from the gay hangouts”??

    Isn’t SF just one big gay hangout? I figured that was why Fleet liked it so much…

    Safe trip, dude.

  3. idle says:

    Funnily enough, the least gay place I encountered in SF was Nob Hill.

    There is a quite superb wine merchant there.

  4. bigrab says:

    Hope you and the family are feeling better and that it’s a good trip.

  5. thud says:

    The bay area is the place I most like to escape to…i hope you enjoyed the visit.

  6. killemallletgodsortemout says:

    Never been. Must go before death.

    Have a good trip, mate.

  7. Scrobs says:

    You back yet?

    Not some recreational thing was it?

Leave a Reply

