Well said Gordon

I don’t know David Cameron (although Mrs F went to school with Samantha Sheffield (as she then was) and her sister) but it goes without saying that my sympathies are with the Cameron family as they grieve for the sad loss of their elder son Ivan. As a father myself I cannot imagine what it must be like to lose a child.

I just wanted to say, however, that today, and I think for the first time, I was proud of our Prime Minister, whose speech to the House of Commons was perfectly pitched and clearly heartfelt. Well said, Prime Minister.

7 Responses to Well said Gordon

  1. killemallletgodsortemout says:

    I think PMQs should have gone ahead. Ivan wasn’t a parliamentarian, and so I don’t think that Gorgon should have escaped PMQs.

    Introduction by the Speaker, a word from Gorgon, a word from Haig. Job done.

    That said, much as I can’t stand him. Brown did well.

    Ivan, Rest in Peace, Little Fella.

  2. Fleet of Worlds says:

    I was in two minds on PMQs to be honest. I don’t subscribe to this post-Diana which we seem to have become prone to in the UK, but equally I think a lot of parliamentarians on both sides were genuinely very distressed, and for all the use PMQs is (very little outside the Westminster village in my opinion) I don’t think missing it mattered that much.

  3. bigrab says:

    At least the government can handle something properly.

    As a parent of a child with epilepsy I seriously hope that the death of Ivan Cameron can in some small way lead to greater understanding of the condition.

  4. killemallletgodsortemout says:

    What’s the betting Jade Goody gets her name in Hansard, come the day?

  5. 6000 says:

    I’m in the lead on eBay, bidding for her hairdryer.

    What?

  6. killemall says:

    The good news is that the head lice have cleared up.

  7. Fleet of Worlds says:

    6000 / Killem – You guys are my heroes.

Leave a Reply

